Home

Welcome to our website

Octagon Films is a non-exclusive members’ club, set up and designed to allow the residents of Market Harborough and the surrounding areas to be able to view a cross-section of films ~ new films, blockbusters, lesser known films, some foreign films and some old favourites.Octagon also shows live broadcasts from The National Theatre, The Bolshoi Ballet and The Royal Opera House.

To find out more about us, and the current schedule of films and live broadcasts, please navigate the site using the menu above.

National Youth Film Festival ROH: Manon, Thursday 16th October 2014  7.15pm
City Of God (18), Friday 17th October 2014 – 7.45pm

Sunshine On Leith (PG), Friday 24th October 2014 – 7.45pm

Bolshoi Ballet: Legends of Love, Sunday 26th October 2014  3.00pm
ROH: I due Foscari - Wednesday 29th October 2014, 7.15pm Belle (12A), Friday 31st October 2014, 7.45pm Tracks (12A), Saturday 8th November 2014, 7.45pm The Golden Dream (12A), Friday 21st November 2014 -7.45pm ROH: L'elisir d'amore - Wednesday 26th November 2014- 7.15pm NT Live: John, Tuesday 9th December 2014 -8.00pm Bolshoi: Nutcracker, Sunday 21st December 2014 - 3.00pm The Two Faces of January (12A), Saturday 10th January 2015 – 7.45pm

NT Live: Treasure Island, Thursday 22nd January 2015  7.00pm
Wakolda (The German Doctor) (12A), Friday 23rd January 2015 – 7.45pm

Bolshoi: Swan Lake, Sunday 25th January 2015  3.00pm
ROH: Andrea Chenier, Thursday 29th January 2015  7.15pm

Twenty Feet From Stardom (12A), Friday 30th January 2015 – 7.45pm

What's coming up soon

Our Full Listings

Contact us

Octagon Films
Venue: Harborough Theatre,
Church Square,
Market Harborough,
Leicestershire LE16 7NB

Peter Mitchell (Chairman) 01858 466234

John Taylor (Vice Chairman) 01858 463519

Contacts at Octagon

How to find us

Further Directions